Your very own name.

I’m on a C.S. Lewis kick. This guy’s a genius. Here’s my favorite one…of the day:

“It isn’t Narnia, you know,” sobbed Lucy. “It’s you. We shan’t meet you there. And how can we live, never meeting you?”
“But you shall meet me, dear one,” said Aslan.
“Are -are you there too, Sir?” said Edmund.
“I am,” said Aslan. “But there I have another name. You must learn to know me by that name. This was the very reason why you were brought to Narnia, that by knowing me here for a little, you may know me better there.” -C.S. Lewis

For those of you who have received your endowment, read that one more time.

How comforting it is to know there’s a Plan, and especially to know there’s a reason why we’re even here. Heavenly Father will never send any one of His children down to earth without the innate knowledge of something Bigger. However, it’s up to us to discover it for ourselves, whether we realize that or not. That’s why I’m in New York for eighteen months. I’m guiding people to discover there’s something more, something to hope for, even if that something hasn’t found them yet. With each hour I study, my desire to unlock more keys of mystery increases, and then I can be more guided and more inspired to help others who haven’t quite found their own reason yet.

But we as Christians have a huge job while in the midst of all this. It’s not only to find out what our name is, but what our name means.

Ready, set…GO.

4 thoughts on “Your very own name.

  1. Great post Monica! I couldn’t even imagine being a missionary in New York, Wow! I have no idea where you are from, however the Lord put this on my heart to share with you. You are a child of the most high God, a willing vessel, one who by faith exercises great tenderness and compassion that one may be drawn closer to the Father by the power of the Holy Spirit. Truly amazing girl! You are a soldier. Every morning while you are praying ask the Father to give you the opportunity to share the love of Jesus Christ no matter where you are. Not only will He open that door for you, He will show you how for He is the potter and you are the clay. While you are walking in faith He will shape and mold you softly and gently into the woman He created you to be for His glory alone. The transformation is so subtle you will not even realize it. Others will and the Lord will confirm it. Now remember God’s desire will become your very own desire so it is good practice to manifest scripture to God in prayer. In the morning as you are about to go out you could use Proverbs 16:7 which says, When the ways of the people please the Lord He makes even their enemies live at peace with them. Psalms 25:1-2 which says; Unto the O Lord do I lift up my soul, O my God I trust in the, let me not be ashamed let not mine enemies triumph over me. You will see God’s Providence right before you. When you step outside take a deep breath of fresh air and determine which way the wind is blowing. Go (God) with the wind and He will show you favor. I’m just a Kansas boy and I pray this for you. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13. We miss blessings when we limit God in our life, besides, even Jesus Christ said may you do even greater things than I. With God all things are possible. Hallelujah!

    • Thank you so much. That is just what I needed! I really love those scriptures in the Bible. I appreciate the time and effort you make into showing the world that the Savior lives, and that He is the only One who can get us back to where we belong. I really love that Proverts 16:7 one…PERFECT! Thanks for all of your work and effort. You’re also doing wonderful things!

Leave a Reply

