You are hereby called to serve…

I have been called to the New York Rochester Mission…also serving in the Hill Cumorah Visitors’ Center! Here my sister will be posting my letters home. I leave for the MTC on May 16, 2012 and return back home in October of 2013.

Until then, I’ll post my pre-mission adventures so I can document “the best 18 months.” But for now, I’m pretty much already trunky of Utah…I just want to be in New York so bad. I get antsy thinking about it, and I can already see myself looking out the window with my missionary tag on looking out at the green trees. I can imagine walking through the Sacred Grove and into the press where the Book of Mormon was printed.

Maybe I’m biased, but I’m convinced I am going to THE best mission in the world. That’s where Moroni hid the plates and Joseph Smith found the truth. Where else would I want to serve?

 

526515_2943888483602_1452930272_32368708_1701581795_n

             

Leave a Reply

